Forex Factory (http://www.forexfactory.com/forum.php)
-   Platform Tech (http://www.forexfactory.com/forumdisplay.php?f=69)
-   -   Request Script place pending Order at SnR Level (http://www.forexfactory.com/showthread.php?t=188499)

Puza Aug 5, 2009 10:29am | Post# 1

Request Script place pending Order at SnR Level
 
Hi,

Need help here, please.

Anybody know how to create script that place Pending Order Buy/Sell with
fix TP and SL at daily R2/R3 or S2/S3 with just drag to the selected chart.

It would be much easier to do it with script rather than do it manually for eg: 28 pairs


Thank's in advance,

Ozzie Taz Aug 5, 2009 9:11pm | Post# 2

Possible solution
 
Try this:

http://www.forexfactory.com/t/98061/...-easier-1.html

Oksana17 is the creator of the thread. The information and EA's in this thread should assist you with what you are looking for.

Hope it helps

Puza Aug 6, 2009 12:50am | Post# 3

thanks..
But I need Script to place pending order automatically (drag&drop).
Eg : SellLimit at R2 with fix TP & SL (for 28pairs) and close PC.

If EA i need to "ON" my PC 24hrs which I don't want to do that.

Anyone?

Ozzie Taz Aug 6, 2009 1:32am | Post# 4

Puza,

I suggest you read the thread. It does what you request.
It works like a script.

IE: You drag the hoziontal line to anywhere you like, then rename it BS (buystop) BL (buy limit) SS (sell stop) or SL (sell limit) and then it will act like a pending order with a fixed TP and SL. You can continually move thses lines at your hearts content.

Just read post #1 and #8. It does exactly as you describe.

Cheers

Puza Aug 6, 2009 3:48am | Post# 5

1 Attachment(s)
Hi Ozzie,

I'll check.

Here is example of the script what I want, but this script place pending BuyLimit based on Price Distance eg:100points.

Can someone modify this script so that Pending price based on standard SnR calculation.

This is not my script anyway, found it on the net and try to modify here and there but still can't . I'm not a programmer. Please help...
ScriptBuylimit2.mq4

Puza Aug 9, 2009 7:27pm | Post# 6

2 Attachment(s)
These are 2 scripts that I trying to create..
sometime it can be use ( create pending order) but sometime can't.
no sure what is the problem..can someone look into it...

please....
##_R1_SELLLIMIT.mq4
##_S1_BUYLIMIT.mq4


© Forex Factory